SITE UNDER CONSTRUCTION: If you are unable to find the information you are searching for please check back. More information and pages will be added daily.

Wednesday September 13, 2017

Oglala Lakota Nation Website to be Rebuilt

Welcome to the Oglala Lakota Nation informational website. This new portal of information was created to provide the most up to date information coming out of the tribal council, executive board and all of the programs and offices that serve the membership of the Oglala Lakota Nation. Watch for updates weekly, if not daily, on job announcements, new legislation proposed and passed by Tribal Council and programs that offer services for our Oyate.


Our office is located in the old Social Service office next door to the Red Cloud Building. We are open to suggestions and ideas about how to make this website as interactive and compliant with our tribal memberships needs. If you would like to see more information or forms from any particular program or office, please contact that office and let them know what you would like to see made available. Information about events on or around our reservation can be sent to ostoyate@gmail.com and an announcement can be built and added to the website.  Again, welcome to OUR OST website.  Bear with us as we make daily improvements in real time. We are growing and evolving as we become aware of the needs.


Thank you for taking a look at what we have to offer right now. We look forward to hearing your feedback!


OST Computers Department

Justin LeBeaux, Web Developer/Monitor

Karin Eagle, Media Relations Specialist

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

Oglala Sioux tribal council special & REGULAR Session



PINE RIDGE, SD - The Oglala Sioux Tribal Council will be holding a special session on Tuesday, October 24th at 10 am.  During which the selection of the OST Tribal Prosecutor will be selected along with the OST Chief Judge.  The meeting will be held in the  OST Council Chambers in Pine Ridge, SD.  For more information please contact OST Secretary, Donna Salomon at (605) 867- 8468.


The Oglala Sioux Tribal Council will also be having a regular session on Tuesday, October 31st at 10 am. Meeting also scheduled to be held in the OST Council Chambers in Pine Ridge, SD. The agenda deadline for this meeting is Monday, October 23rd. All agenda items need to be submitted with pertinent documentation: minutes, proposed resolution/ordinances, contracts, etc. With the exception of district items ONLY!


Weston/Black Administration


The Oglala Sioux Tribe’s government is comprised of a twenty-member council, who are elected officials in accordance with the Indian Reorganization Act of 1934. The Executive Officers of the Council are the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Primary elections are held in October and the General election in November every two years.


Council members serve a term of two years. There are nine election districts on the reservation. One representative is elected for every 1,000 tribal members. The districts are as follows; Eagle Nest District, Pass Creek District, LaCreek District, Wounded Knee District, Porcupine District, Wakpamni District who all have two council representatives  and Medicine Root District and Pine Ridge Village who have three council representatives.


Scott "Troy" Weston  •  Tribal President

     (605) 867-8420


Darla Black •  Vice-President

     (605) 867-4009


Donna Salomon  •  Secretary

     (605) 867-8468


Mason Big Crow  •  Treasurer

     (605) 867-8416


James Red Willow  •  Fifth Member

     (605) 867-8439


Executive Committee mailing address:
Po Box 2070, Pine Ridge, SD 57770

Tribal Council

Jim Meeks

     Eagle Nest

     (605) 454-2399



Blane Little Thunder

     Eagle Nest District

     (605) 407-0584



Cora White Horse

     LaCreek District

     (605) 407-1130



Craig Dillon

     LaCreek District

     (605) 685-8594



Stanley Little Whiteman

     Medicine Root District

     (605) 407-2049



Austin Watkins

     Medicine Root District

     (605) 407-0958



Chancy Wilson

     Medicine Root District

     (605) 407-0987



Stephanie Leasure

     Oglala DIstrict

     (605) 407-0486



Valentina Merdanian

     Oglala District

     (605) 407-2635



Lydia Bear Killer

     Pass Creek District

     (605) 407-8037



James Cross

     Pass Creek District

     (605) 454-4693



Richard Greenwald

     Pine Ridge Village

     (605) 407-0029



Ella John Carlow

     Pine Ridge Village

     (605) 407-1206



Robin Tapio

     Pine Ridge Village

     (605) 407-1779



David Pourier

     Oglala District

     (605) 407-1247



Phillip Good Crow

     Pass Creek District

     (605) 407-0201



Jackie Siers

     Pass Creek District

     (605) 407-8914



Sonia Little Hawk-Weston

     Pine Ridge Village

     (605) 407-2588



Collins "CJ" Clifford

     Pine Ridge Village

     (605) 407-1246



Lisa Jumping Eagle-Deleon

     Pine Ridge Village

     (605) 4072650