The Executive Officers include:

Troy "Scott" Weston

President

PHONE: (605) 867-4021

CELL (605) 407-2547

 

EMAIL: tsweston@gwtc.net

Darla Black

Vice-President

PHONE: (605) 867-4009

CELL: (605) 407-1695

 

EMAIL: darla@oglala.org

Donna Solomon

Secretary

PHONE: (605) 867-8468

CELL: (605) 407-1214

 

EMAIL: donnas@oglala.org

Mason Big Crow

Treasurer

PHONE: (605) 867-8416

CELL: (605) 407-0626

 

EMAIL: Mason@oglala.org

(Executive Committee mailing address: Po Box 2070, Pine Ridge, SD 57770)

Tribal Council Representatives

The Oglala Sioux Tribe’s government is comprised of a twenty-member council, who are elected officials in accordance with the Indian Reorganization Act of 1934.

 

The Executive Officers of the Council are the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer. Primary elections are held in October and the General election in November every two years.

 

Council members serve a term of two years. There are nine election districts on the reservation. One representative is elected for every 1,000 tribal members.

 

Districts

The districts are as follows; Eagle Nest District, Pass Creek District, LaCreek District, Wounded Knee District, Porcupine District, Wakpamni District who all have two council representatives  and Medicine Root District and Pine Ridge Village who have three council representatives.

 

EAGLE NEST DISTRICT

 

 

LACREEK DISTRICT

 

 

MEDICINE ROOT DISTRICT

 

 

 

OGLALA DISTRICT

 

 

PASS CREEK DISTRICT

 

 

PINE RIDGE VILLAGE

 

 

 

PORCUPINE DISTRICT

 

 

WAKPAMNI DISTRICT

 

 

WOUNDED KNEE DISTRICT

 

Jim Meeks

Blaine Little Thunder

 

Cora White Horse

Craig Dillon

 

Stanley Little Whiteman

Austin Watkins

Chancy Wilson

 

Stephanie Leasure

Valentina Merdanian

 

Lydia Bear Killer

James Cross

 

Richard Greenwald

Ella John Carlow

Robin Tapio

 

David Pourier

Phillip Good Crow

 

Jackie Siers

Sonia Little Hawk-Weston

 

Collins "CJ" Clifford

Lisa Jumping Eagle-Deleon

(605) 454-2399

(605) 407-0584

 

(605) 407-1130

(605) 685-8594

 

(605) 407-2049

(605) 407-0958

(605) 407-0987

 

(605) 407-0486

(605) 407-2635

 

(605) 407-8037

(605) 454-4693

 

(605) 407-0029

(605) 407-1206

(605) 407-1779

 

(605) 407-1247

(605) 407-0201

 

(605) 407-8914

(605) 407-2588

 

(605) 407-1246

(605) 407-2650

jimmeeks0@gmail.com

blainelt@goldenwest.net

 

Cora.whitehorse@gmail.com

cldillon@hotmail.com

 

s_lwm52@hotmail.com

waustin887@yahoo.com

wilsonrodeo@goldenwest.net

 

Star.stef13@gmail.com

vmerdanian@gmail.com

 

lydiabearkiller1960@gmail.com

jamescross0810@hotmail.com

 

richard_greenwald@yahoo.com

ejcarlow@hotmail.com

supertap_46@yahoo.com

 

pourierdavid@yahoo.com

pgoodcrow@yahoo.com

 

jackier62@hotmail.com

soniaw@gwtc.net

 

cliffordcj@yahoo.com

Lrowland_ost@hotmail.com

Tribal Programs

View the Tribal Programs listing of the Oglala Sioux Tribe. Our Tribal Programs are a great resource for tribal members.

VIEW NOW

ADDRESS: PO BOX 2070 107 West Main St Pine Ridge SD 57770

PHONE: (605) 867-5821

EMAIL: ostoyate@gmail.com